Call 211 For Non-Emergency Assistance

United Way Announces 2021 Leadership

More Stories

What happens when you call 211

AT&T, Human I-T donating laptops to Lubbock United Way and YWCA

Lubbock Area United Way Still in Business of Giving People Hope

United Way Releases 2021 Community Status Report

United Supermarket Golf Tournament Raises $500,000 For United Way Chapters

United Way Launches 75th Anniversary Campaign

Lubbock Area United Way has announced its 2021 leadership for its 75th Anniversary year. Frenship ISD Superintendent Dr. Michelle McCord will serve as Chair of the Board of Directors, and Mark Griffin, President and CEO of the Griffin Companies and Pro Petroleum, Inc., will chair the Annual Campaign.

United Way will celebrate its 75th Anniversary throughout 2021. McCord said, “I believe Lubbock Area United Way stood out as a beacon of light in the darkest days of 2020. In fact, the past 75 years have given United Way a unique and important perspective as we turn our eyes to the future. We have much to celebrate but we also have much work ahead of us.”

In addition to McCord and Griffin, the 2021 Executive Committee is as follows:

Vice-Chair – Becky Palmer, Atmos Energy
Treasurer – Beth Lawson, StarCare Specialty Health System
Community Impact Chair – Dr. Nathaniel Wright, Texas Tech University
Marketing and Communications Chair – Jeff Klotzman, Lubbock ISD
Planned Giving and Endowment Chair – Mike Nelson, Madera Residential

The 2021 Board of Directors are:

Jarrett Atkinson, City of Lubbock
Dr. Sam Ayers, Lubbock Christian University
Jon Mark Bernal, Texas Tech University
Chris Boutwell, Barricades Unlimited
Keith Bryant, Lubbock-Cooper ISD
Reggie Dial, East Lubbock Resident Owned Business Initiative
Chad Grant, Alderson Enterprises
Natalie Harvill, Lubbock County
Brent Hoffman, Prosperity Bank
Nedra Hotchkins, Lubbock Children’s Health Clinic
Brian Irlbeck, Parkhill
Chris James, United Supermarkets
Julie Mandrell, PlainsCapital Bank
A.J. Martinez, Robinson Burdette Martin & Seright
Allison Matherly, Lubbock Police Department
Margie Olivarez, AT&T
Chris Ramirez, Simpatico Systems
Jeanna Roach, Betenbough Homes
Dr. Kathy Rollo, Lubbock ISD
Chelsea Salazar, Peoples Bank
David Sanchez, City Bank
Heather Smith, Covenant Medical Group
Jon Stephens, SouthWest Bank
Bill Stubblefield, The Difference Maker’s Fellowship
Dr. Amy Thompson, Covenant Children’s
Dr. Nancy Trevino, Texas Tech Health Sciences Center
Phillip Waldmann, UMC Health System
Lloyd Whetzel, X-FAB Texas
Tammi Wood, Benchmark Mortgage 

United Way will recognize outstanding volunteers and announce the final 2020 Annual Campaign total via a Facebook Livestream event on Thursday, January 28th at noon. The live stream may be viewed at

Dr. Michelle McCord, 2021 Board Chair
Mark Griffin, 2021 Campaign Chair

Together we can build a better future. Donate today!

subscribe to our newsletter today!

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact